top of page

Ataraxia / The Unexplained (Mort Garson)

CD released 4/27/2018 - Sold Out!

First ever official CD reissue of the occult themed classic by Ataraxia titled ‘The Unexplained’. Originally released in 1975, Moog pioneer Mort Garson branches out for a second time into dark and sinister sounds on this highly revered album, displaying a talent for creating eerie soundscapes and beautiful melodies. Officially licensed from Sony Music Entertainment and dynamically remastered from the original master tapes, the clarity provides a listening experience of this masterpiece like never before. The fold out insert on this very limited pressing also reproduces the original album notes.

1. Tarot

2. Sorcerer

3. Deja Vu

4. Astral Projection

5. Seance

6. I Ching

7. Cabala

8. The Unexplained

9. Wind Dance

bottom of page