top of page
RUBY32CD Divinyls - Temperamental CD front.jpg

Divinyls / Temperamental

CD Release Date 4/8/2022

The third album by Australia’s Divinyls sees the band looking to crack the U.S. market with a more straight-forward rock sound, though still distinctly Divinyls. Originally released in 1988, Temperamental was given a boost with the inclusion of the first single Back to the Wall being part of the soundtrack for the film A Nightmare on Elm Street 4 – The Dream Master. This mid-tempo track has a memorable and melodic chorus that shows Chrissy Amphlett could sing as beautifully as she could aggressively. Their modified cover of the sixties song Little Girl by the group Syndicate of Sound became an Australian hit single for Divinyls as the romping Hey Little Boy. The final single release Punxsie shows Divinyls moving straight into ballad territory. The rocking title track was set to be a single but was ultimately abandoned.
While Temperamental was originally compiled onto digital audio tape for its original production, this brand-new CD remaster goes all the way back to most of the original analog master tapes for the best possible sound. Also added are a selection of worthy bonus tracks, including the standout single B side Out Of Time and the 12” mix of Hey Little Boy. A recently unearthed and previously unreleased 12” Extended Remix of their earlier hit single Pleasure & Pain closes out the CD.


1. Temperamental
2. Back To The Wall
3. Hey Little Boy
4. Punxsie
5. Dance Of Love
6. Better Days
7. Dirty Love
8. Because
9. Fighting
10. Run-A-Way Train

Bonus Tracks:
11. Out Of Time
12. Hey Little Boy (Extended Remix)
13. Pleasure & Pain (Extended Remix)

RUBY32CD Divinyls - Temperamental CD front.jpg
bottom of page