Update added 5/19/2021

Planned for an early October release, the original 1980 compilation LP from Ultravox titled 'Three Into One'. This collection from the John Foxx fronted late 70's incarnation of the band was originally released when Ultravox hit big in 1980 with new vocalist Midge Ure after barely missing the UK top singles spot with Vienna. The original Ultravox may not have had the chart success they deserved, but their influence is highly recognized today by fans and artists of electronic music.

Freshly remastered from original master tapes, 'Three Into One' explores Ultravox as they transition from aggressive punk influences in singles like Young Savage & ROckWrok, to the artistic leanings of The Wild, The Beautiful and the Damned & My Sex, to the pioneering electronics on the singles Slow Motion & Quiet Men. the LP will come in two different color variations each limited to 500 copies each.

Side 1:

Young Savage


Dangerous Rhythm

The Man Who Dies Everyday

The Wild, The Beautiful And The Damned

Side 2:

Slow Motion

Just For A Moment

Quiet Men (Full Version)

My Sex

Hiroshima Mon Amour

Update added 4/24/2021

While I post about projects that have been cleared for reissue, I also share projects that have been denied. In many cases, I'm not necessarily given a reason but sometimes find out information that likely indicates the denial. I've just received four:


Berlin - Count Three And Pray (Expanded Edition)

This has been one of the most requested titles, and really disappoints because I didn't expect there to be a problem since I reissued their two previous albums. It was originally suspected that the song Take My Breath Away, which was originally part of a Sony owned soundtrack album, might have been the problem but when I put forth the idea of doing a new band compilation album to absorb a number of other songs from the album, I was told that would also be denied, though no idea why.


The Fixx - Reach The Beach, Phantoms, Walkabout (Expanded Editions)

I had hoped to give some overdue attention to The Fixx catalog, even expanding the albums further than the last reissues. After the denials were received it was pointed out by a few people that the band were having the rights reverted to them next year, which would explain the denials. A couple of years ago, I had contacted the band about licensing their debut album Shuttered Room, as they've always owned the rights to this one and had been licensing it to MCA and other labels in the past. They were not interested in licensing it at the time.


Hopefully, I will have new clearances soon that I can post about here.

Update added 4/18/2021

With an expected release of June 2021, Rubellan Remasters kicks off our first ever vinyl reissues with the highly anticipated 40th Anniversary Edition of the 1981 debut LP by Oingo Boingo titled Only A Lad. The initial release is a limited edition of 1000 split into two different color variations: 500 in blue and orange splatter vinyl and 500 in yellow and green splatter vinyl.

This will be followed in September  2021 with the reissues of the 1982 album Nothing To Fear: 500 in green and black splatter vinyl and 500 in red and yellow splatter vinyl, and the 1983 album Good For Your Soul: 500 in orange and yellow splatter vinyl and 500 in clear and magenta splatter vinyl. All three albums have been remastered from original master tapes. Please be sure to read The Vinyl Policy from the menu at the top to understand Rubellan Remasters' approach to the sale of all upcoming and future vinyl reissues.

And yes, we are attempting to do CD reissues for all of these with a number of exciting extra tracks, but still awaiting a final answer.

RUBY20LP Oingo Boingo - Only A Lad front
RUBY22LP Oingo Boingo - Nothing To Fear
RUBY23LP Oingo Boingo - Good For Your So

With an expected release of July 2021, Rubellan Remasters adds to our successful Divinyls reissue program with the first ever Divinyls compilation on vinyl, the 1991 12 track selection titled Essential. The collection includes highlights from the legendary Australian bands first three albums from the 80's on the Chrysalis label, including their biggest 80's hits Pleasure & Pain and Boys In Town, along with other singles like Science Fiction and Sleeping Beauty. Essential will be a limited edition of 1000: 500 on blue vinyl with orange splatter and 500 on orange vinyl with blue splatter. The album has been remastered from all of the original album master tapes for the best sound quality.

RUBY21LP Divinyls - Essential front.jpg

Despite all of the upcoming vinyl releases, we have quite a few CD reissue requests still going through the clearance process, many of which are at the final step. So hopefully there will be news for you diehard CD fans fairly soon.