top of page
RUBY23LP Oingo Boingo - Good For Your Soul front.jpg

Oingo Boingo / Good For Your Soul

CD available 8/27/2021 - Back in stock!

1st pressing LP available 10/1/2021 - Sold Out!

2nd pressing LP available 7/22/2022 - Sold Out!

3rd pressing LP available 5/23/2023 - Sold Out!

For their third album Oingo Boingo teamed up with producer Robert Margouleff, who was known for his work with synthesizers and electronics. This gave Good For Your Soul yet another sound that differentiated from the two previous albums, although still distinctly Boingo. The opening track 'Who Do You Want To Be' was classic Boingo full of high energy and frantic vocals. The title track takes a more traditional approach with a relaxed tempo and restrained vocals. 'Nothing Bad Ever Happens' was another zany funhouse music video, with the song alternating between a funk groove and high energy dance rock. The single 'Wake Up (It's 1984)' was the first Boingo song blatantly directed at the dance floor, while 'Sweat' and 'Little Guns' keep the seemingly ebullient Boingo sound intact.
This brand new dynamic remaster adds three additional songs to the CD edition, including two from the Bachelor Party soundtrack album and the single version of 'Wake Up (It's 1984)'. Good For Your Soul would be Oingo Boingo's last album for A&M records before moving over to MCA for their next batch of albums.

1. Who Do You Want To Be
2. Good For Your Soul
3. No Spill Blood
4. Cry Of The Vatos
5. Fill The Void
6. Sweat
7. Nothing Bad Ever Happens
8. Wake Up (It's 1984)
9. Dead Or Alive
10. Pictures Of You
11. Little Guns

CD Bonus Tracks:
12. Bachelor Party
13. Something Isn't Right
14. Wake Up (It's 1984) (Single Version)

RUBY23LP Oingo Boingo - Good For Your Soul front.jpg
bottom of page