top of page


Always include both your first and last name when placing an order. Otherwise, the order will not be processed.

Also, be sure your address is complete with accurate street names and house/apt/suite numbers.

The cost of international shipping is the same for 1 or 2 single LP's, 1 or 2 CD's and then 3 to 8 CD's.

Notice regarding shipping and transit times:

Due to the current global situation, transit times for domestic and international packages has increased. Foreign packages that normally take 1-3 weeks have taken as much as three months (or more) to arrive. While some packages are still arriving fairly quickly, I ask that anyone placing an order to please be patient. Transit times of other packages that may have arrived sooner have no bearing on how fast or slow the next package will be received. Tracking numbers do not always update once a package leaves the USA. I have no control over this or insight as to when your package may arrive. If this is a problem, please do not place an order. Thank you.

All prices include packaging and handling fees

Divinyls / Temperamental CD (2022 Remastered & Expanded Edition)

In stock
Product Details

Release date 4/8

The third album by Australia’s Divinyls sees the band looking to crack the U.S. market with a more straight-forward rock sound, though still distinctly Divinyls. Originally released in 1988, Temperamental was given a boost with the inclusion of the first single Back to the Wall being part of the soundtrack for the film A Nightmare on Elm Street 4 – The Dream Master. This mid-tempo track has a memorable and melodic chorus that shows Chrissy Amphlett could sing as beautifully as she could aggressively. Their modified cover of the sixties song Little Girl by the group Syndicate of Sound became an Australian hit single for Divinyls as the romping Hey Little Boy. The final single release Punxsie shows Divinyls moving straight into ballad territory. The rocking title track was set to be a single but was ultimately abandoned.
While Temperamental was originally compiled onto digital audio tape for its original production, this brand-new CD remaster goes all the way back to most of the original analog master tapes for the best possible sound. Also added are a selection of worthy bonus tracks, including the standout single B side Out Of Time and the 12” mix of Hey Little Boy. A recently unearthed and previously unreleased 12” Extended Remix of their earlier hit single Pleasure & Pain closes out the CD.

1. Temperamental
2. Back To The Wall
3. Hey Little Boy
4. Punxsie
5. Dance Of Love
6. Better Days
7. Dirty Love
8. Because
9. Fighting
10. Run-A-Way Train
Bonus Tracks:
11. Out Of Time
12. Hey Little Boy (Extended Remix)
13. Pleasure & Pain (Extended Remix)

Save this product for later
bottom of page