top of page

Eyeless In Gaza / Kodak Ghosts Run Amok CD (2024 Remastered & Expanded edition)

In stock
Product Details
UPC: 783970001788

Release date, January 19

Eyeless In Gaza formed in 1980 in Warwickshire, England by Martyn Bates and Peter Becker. Their music is undeniably unique but the band has often been described as Post-Punk, New Wave, Art Rock, Avant-Folk, and anywhere in and around. The duo released a string of well-received LPs, singles and EPs on the Cherry Red label through to 1986. From the debut album's wildly experimental instrumentation and Bates' unrestrained vocal style, to the more accessible and pop-oriented sound of their 1986 album, the band never failed to impress. Originally released in 1987, Kodak Ghosts Run Amok (Chronological Singles Etc 1980-1986) collects 13 tracks from the debut single of the same name, through various non-album single A-sides and choice album tracks to give a radical overview of this brilliant catalog of music. This CD reissue has been doubled in size to include a further 13 remastered songs from the same period. CD is presented in an eco-wallet gatefold with 4-page booklet and limited to 500 copies.

kodak ghosts run amok


no noise


pencil sketch

veil like calm

bright play of eyes

new risen

no perfect stranger

sun bursts in

welcome now

new love here

back from the rains


china blue vision

the feeling's mutual


plague of years

keynote inertia


ever present

one by one

taking steps (original version)

drumming the beating heart

pearl and pale

lilt of music

far lands blue

Save this product for later
bottom of page