top of page

Oingo Boingo - Dark At The End Of The Tunnel CD (2022 Remastered & Expanded Edition)

In stock
Product Details

The final album Oingo Boingo recorded for MCA Records was the 1990 release Dark At The End Of The Tunnel. With Danny Elfman becoming more involved in film scores, it had been three years since the last Oingo Boingo studio album. Dark At The End Of The Tunnel shows a maturing Elfman taking on more serious themes in the single 'Out Of Control'. Two other songs had already been released on film soundtracks, 'Flesh 'N Blood' was part of Ghostbusters II and 'Try To Believe' was included in Midnight Run. The signature Boingo horn section and various types of percussion remain across the album, whether it's the catchy 'Run Away (The Escape Song)', the delicate melody of 'Is This', or the more aggressive 'Glory Be'. Dark At The End Of The Tunnel has been remastered from the original 1/2" analog master tapes and the CD includes a number of mixes and alternate versions as bonus tracks.

1. When The Lights Go Out
2. Skin
3. Out Of Control
4. Glory Be
5. Long Breakdown
6. Flesh 'N Blood
7. Run Away (The Escape Song)
8. Dream Somehow
9. Is This
10. Right To Know
11. Try To Believe
CD bonus tracks
12. Out Of Control (Funky Vocal Mix)
13. Flesh 'N Blood (Extended Version)
14. Try To Believe ('Midnight Run' Soundtrack Version)
15. Out Of Control (Power Mix)

Save this product for later
bottom of page