top of page


Always include both your first and last name when placing an order. Otherwise, the order will not be processed.

Also, be sure your address is complete with accurate street names and house/apt/suite numbers.

The cost of international shipping is the same for 1 or 2 single LP's, 1 or 2 CD's and then 3 to 8 CD's.

Notice regarding shipping and transit times:

Due to the current global situation, transit times for domestic and international packages has increased. Foreign packages that normally take 1-3 weeks have taken as much as three months (or more) to arrive. While some packages are still arriving fairly quickly, I ask that anyone placing an order to please be patient. Transit times of other packages that may have arrived sooner have no bearing on how fast or slow the next package will be received. Tracking numbers do not always update once a package leaves the USA. I have no control over this or insight as to when your package may arrive. If this is a problem, please do not place an order. Thank you.

All prices include packaging and handling fees

Oingo Boingo / Only A Lad CD (2021 Remastered & Expanded Edition)

In stock
Product Details

Before becoming a world-renowned film composer, Danny Elfman fronted the band Oingo Boingo. The group emerged from the surrealistic musical theatre troupe The Mystic Knights of the Oingo Boingo, in which Elfman would eventually become the leader. Reducing from a 15-piece troupe to an 8-piece band, Oingo Boingo was formed in 1979. With a style that initially mixed Punk, Ska, Rock and New Wave, Oingo Boingo stood out from the traditional guitar/bass/drums by incorporating a 3-piece brass section to accompany their quirky, frantic rhythms.

Remastered from original master tapes from the Universal Music tape archive, Only A Lad receives its first reissue in over 30 years. This '40th Anniversary' edition sees the album expanded to include the debut EP on CD for the first time.

1. Little Girls
2. Perfect System
3. On The Outside
4. Capitalism
5. You Really Got Me
6. Only A Lad
7. What You See
8. Controller
9. Imposter
10. Nasty Habits

CD Bonus Tracks:
11. Only A Lad (Original Version)
12. Violent Love
13. Ain't This The Life (10" Version)
14. I'm So Bad
15. Ain't This The Life (12" Version)

Save this product for later
bottom of page