top of page


Always include both your first and last name when placing an order. Otherwise, the order will not be processed.

Notice regarding shipping and transit times:

Due to the current global situation, transit times for domestic and international packages has increased. Foreign packages that normally take 1-3 weeks have taken as much as three months (or more) to arrive. While some packages are still arriving fairly quickly, I ask that anyone placing an order to please be patient. Transit times of other packages that may have arrived sooner have no bearing on how fast or slow the next package will be received. Tracking numbers do not always update once a package leaves the USA. I have no control over this or insight as to when your package may arrive. If this is a problem, please do not place an order.​

The cost of international shipping is the same for 1 or 2 CD's and then 3 to 8 CD's. At this time, I am only providing international shipping for select countries as there have been some territories in which deliveries are restricted or continue to be very problematic. Thank you.

All prices include packaging and handling fees

Slow Children / Mad About Town CD

In stock
Product Details

Release date 5/20

The second Slow Children album, Mad About Town, brings another set of smart and witty lyrics to compliment another batch of catchy and memorable songs with the sound filled out and produced by Jules Shear and Stephen Hague yet again. While the album was only released in North America, it had no lack of quality material. Vanessa Vacillating was given a single release with an insistent beat that was expanded into a 12" Extended Remix. Suspense has a cowboy campfire sound with Shazar singing in an amusing southern drawl. Missing Missiles is a brief, frantic track with hints of the earlier Punk movement. East Berlin By Rail has Chinich taking lead vocals to close out the album on a promising note. However, it wouldn't be until 2016 when Slow Children returned for their third album Cottoncloud9. Reissued with full involvement of the band, the bonus tracks on this first ever CD release includes a number of extended and remixed singles but also another lost treasure in the previously unreleased Past Disasters.

1. One More Trauma
2. Late Night Transatlantic
3. Unplugging The Vacuum
4. Vanessa Vacillating
5. Suspense
6. Respective Sides
7. Skill Of A Caveman
8. Missing Missiles
9. East Berlin By Rail

Bonus Tracks
10. Past Disasters*
11. President Am I (Extended Version)
12. Spring In Fialta (Extended Version)
13. Vanessa Vacillating (Extended Remix)
14. Unplugging The Vacuum (Extended Remix)
*Previously unreleased

Save this product for later
bottom of page