Notice regarding shipping and transit times:

Due to the current global situation and holiday season, transit times for domestic and foreign packages has increased. Domestic packages which normally take 2-3 days have at times taken a few weeks to arrive since the holiday backlog. Foreign packages that normally take 1-3 weeks have taken as much as three months (or more) to arrive. While some packages are still arriving fairly quickly, I ask that anyone placing an order to please be patient.

The cost of international shipping is the same for 1 or 2 CD's, and then 3 to 8 CD's. Tracking numbers do not always update once a package leaves the USA. At this time I am only providing international shipping for select countries as there have been some territories in which deliveries continue to be very problematic. Thank you.

UPDATE: There has been an increasing amount of buyers contacting me within a relatively short time asking me where their package is. Be aware that if you received a package or two in relatively normal time, that doesn't mean all packages will arrive that fast. I have no control on how long it will take or if the tracking number hasn't updated. Buyers will need to continue to be patient and wait for their packages to arrive. The postal service has been heavily impacted since early 2020 and there doesn't appear to be resolution in sight. Please remain patient.

All prices include packaging and handling fees

Trees / Sleep Convention CD (Expanded Edition)

In stock
Product Details

Trees (aka: Dane Conover) released his brilliant album Sleep Convention in 1982 to extremely positive and enthusiastic reviews. But even though this was to be the only Trees album released, Sleep Convention has continued to build a strong and dedicated following over the years, thanks to excellent song writing and strong, memorable melodies. As a multi-instrumentalist, Conover embraced technology to give the album the electronic feel that fit in with a lot of the New Wave and Synthpop sounds of the time. But Trees was also not afraid to incorporate traditional guitars and drums, as well as a collection of found sounds. The album is propelled further by being skillfully engineered by the legendary Earle Mankey which helps make Sleep Convention a unique and colorful masterpiece. Upbeat and catchy, dreamy and ethereal, Sleep Convention has it all.

In addition to the remastered original 10 track album, this deluxe CD edition offers 12 bonus songs pulled directly from Dane Conover’s personal archive. This includes very different alternate versions of two standout album tracks, as well as 10 additional songs that were intended to be the second Trees album, Pandora’s Box. The 8 page booklet includes numerous rare ‘Behind the Scenes’ photos from the Sleep Convention recording sessions, as well as notes from Dane Conover that make this the ultimate Sleep Convention package.

1. Come Back
2. Shock Of The New
3. Delta Sleep
4. No Stranger
5. Midnight In America
6. 11:00 A.M.
7. Wildwood
8. India
9. Gotta Moon
10. Red Car

Bonus Tracks
11. Come Back (Alternate Version)
12. 11:00 A.M. (Alternate Version)
13. Fire
14. Never Believe It
15. Searchin'
16. Runnin' Wild
17. Devil On A String
18. Move On
19. Don't Look In Her Eyes
20. In A Booth
21. Live Like You
22. Pandora's Box

Save this product for later
If you like Rubellan Remasters, spread the word!
Our longevity depends on our success.

© 2018 Rubellan Remasters, LLC