top of page

Vivabeat / Party In The War Zone CD (2023 Remastered & Expanded edition)

In stock
Product Details
UPC: 783970001733

Release date, December 8

Vivabeat was a Los Angeles based New Wave band that formed in 1978 and continued making music into the mid-80's. They were pioneers in the synthpop movement, releasing their underground dance hit Man From China in 1979. Their 1980 album Party In The War Zone was a daring combination of electronics, glam rock, alternative pop, and experimental sounds. Rubellan Remasters presents the first ever CD reissue of the 1980 album, remastered from original master tapes and doubled in size to include a further 10 tracks culled from the band's personal archive, including several never before released. The album cover has been updated by founding member Marina Muhlfriedel and comes with a booklet including rare photos and lyrics to all songs. Presented in a gatefold eco-wallet, strictly limited to 500 copies.

1. Working For William

2. From The Bop

3. To The Heart

4. Not Dead Anymore

5. Popgirl

6. Man From China

7. Wild World

8. Enemy Fire

9. I Know Your Room

10. Jet Set

Bonus Tracks:

11. The House Is Burning (But There's No One Home)

12. Tents

13. Angry Red Planet*

14. The Good Life*

15. What We Talk About (When We Talk About Love)*

16. The Power Of Love*

17. Man From China (Alternate Version)*

18. On Patrol

19. Shine*

20. Blue Guitars*

* Previously unreleased

Save this product for later
bottom of page