top of page
09 Visage - Front.jpg

Visage / The Anvil

CD available 1/17/2020 - Sold Out!

After their initial success with the hit single Fade To Grey and the self-titled debut album, Visage returned in 1982 with another groundbreaking and innovative album, The Anvil. Including the UK top 20 singles The Damned Don't Cry and Night Train, The Anvil soared into the UK top 10 album chart, firmly establishing the New Romantic super group as bonafide hit makers. With sophisticated dance beats and haunting melodies, masterminded primarily by Ultravox front man Midge Ure and delivered by the inimitable Steve Strange, Visage had their legacy guaranteed. This brand new 2020 edition CD reissue of The Anvil has been newly remastered from original master tapes and boasts 7 bonus tracks including B sides, rare dance mixes, and a previously unreleased remix, along with an 8-page booklet including extensive sleeve notes.

1. The Damned Don't Cry

2. Anvil (Night Club School)

3. Move Up

4. Night Train

5. The Horseman

6. Look What They've Done

7. Again We Love

8. Wild Life

9. Whispers

Bonus Tracks

10. Motivation

11. I'm Still Searching

12. We Move (USA Single Remix, Previously Unreleased)

13. The Damned Don't Cry (Dance Mix)

14. Night Train (Dance Mix)

15. The Anvil (Dance Mix)

16. Pleasure Boys (Dance Mix)

09 Visage - Front.jpg
bottom of page