top of page
RUBY22LP Oingo Boingo - Nothing To Fear front.jpg

Oingo Boingo / Nothing To Fear

CD available 8/27/2021 - Back in stock!

1st pressing LP available 11/5/2021 - Sold Out!

2nd pressing LP available 6/10/2022 - Sold Out!

3rd pressing LP available 6/13/2023 - Sold Out!

For their second full length outing, Oingo Boingo expand on the hyperactive sound of their debut by adding more aggressive guitars and even a bit of dance funk. The single and video for 'Private Life' got further MTV and west coast radio attention, displaying the band as what can be described as institution escapees or a circus attraction gone mad. Elfman’s crazed vocal style adds tremendous energy to the layered, complex musical arrangement on the vibrant 'Grey Matter' and 'Insects'. 'Wild Sex (In The Working Class)' and 'Nothing To Fear (But Fear Itself)' are like jack-hammers pounding with energy and excitement, with the former included in the popular 1984 coming-of-age comedy Sixteen Candles. 'Whole Day Off' was released as a promotional single, showcasing a more laid back funky dance sound, while 'Reptiles and Samurai' closes the album focusing firmly on electronics.
This brand new dynamic remaster restores the original album version of Private Life, as the previous CD reissues included the single mix (which is now a CD bonus track). The additional CD bonus track 'Better Luck Next Time' was originally an album outtake but was added to another soundtrack album, this time for the 1982 film The Last American Virgin.

1. Grey Matter
2. Insects
3. Private Life
4. Wild Sex (In The Working Class)
5. Running On A Treadmill
6. Whole Day Off
7. Nothing To Fear (But Fear Itself)
8. Why'd We Come
9. Islands
10. Reptiles And Samurai

CD Bonus Tracks:
11. Better Luck Next Time
12. Private Life (Single Version)

RUBY22LP Oingo Boingo - Nothing To Fear front.jpg
bottom of page