top of page

Missing Persons / Spring Session M LP: Purple Blast

Out of stock
Product Details
UPC: 701919356591

Please read and understand The Vinyl Policy

Formed in 1980 by the core trio of Dale and Terry Bozzio along with Warren Cuccurullo, Missing Persons perfectly fit into the New Wave movement. With her quirky singing style and colorful homemade attire put together from various forms of plastic, along with anything else that captured her interest, Dale Bozzio created a unique image that was both ear and eye candy. Husband Terry brought powerhouse drumming to their sound that was impressive and astounding, and added immediate credibility. Warren brought a rocking guitar sound that could either provide a melodic accompaniment or blistering solo, all with a distinctive sound that was very much his own. Released in late 1982, the full length debut album Spring Session M (an anagram for the band’s name) became an instant hit, eventually achieving Gold status.

Side 1
1. Noticeable One
2. Windows
3. It Ain't None Of Your Business
4. Destination Unknown
5. Walking In L.A.
6. U.S. Drag

Side 2
1. Tears
2. Here And Now
3. Words
4. Bad Streets
5. Rock And Roll Suspension
6. No Way Out

Save this product for later
bottom of page